What's new
Off Topix

Off Topix is a well established general discussion forum that originally opened to the public way back in 2009! We provide a laid back atmosphere and our members are down to earth. We have a ton of content and fresh stuff is constantly being added. We cover all sorts of topics, so there's bound to be something inside to pique your interest. We welcome anyone and everyone to register & become a member of our awesome community.

Vampires

Caligo

What kinds of powers do you think vampires should or shouldn't have? Should they be the typical gothic/romantic vampires, or should there be something more? If you could create your own, what would they be like?

My vampires are based off of the more traditional ones. Although holy objects have no power over them, nor does garlic for those who go off of that too. The only way to kill my vampires is through complete decapitation and sunlight. But since I'm a fantasy writer,I make vampires capable of the strongest types magic, so they can put protective barriers on themselves so they can go out in the sun. There's more to them, but I'll spare you all the nitty gritty details.
smile.png

I'm a dork who loves vampires, so I want to hear what you guys/gals think about them!
biggrin.gif

I dont know weather I believe in that type of vampire or not. However I do believe in Pscychic vampires.

Eh.. Vampire fans
tongue.gif

Their is quite a few gals at my school that have entered the vampire Twilight fad and have made vampires just so annoying. Meh... I personally would like vampires to be unexistent unless by some off chance I can be one and when I say be one I don't mean dress in black and slap on fake vampire teeth.
laugh.gif

What you wrote makes sense, as for the decapitation thing, that'd kill anyone
tongue.gif

Vampires are pretty cool (when used correctly) so errr... Undead or not?

Caligo said:
nor does garlic

No allergic vamps?
laugh.gif

I think vampires should be able to turn into bats.
biggrin.gif